top of page

Officers of the Ouray County Republican Party   (as elected February 2, 2023)

County chairman: Lin Neal              

County vice chairman #1: Kevin Wilson

County vice chairman #2:  Larry Coulter

Secretary:  Kathy Elmont                   

Treasurer:  Vonnie Kuijvenhoven      

Mailing Address:  OCRCC,  PO Box 727, Ridgway, CO 81432

Precinct Committee Persons (as elected March 9, 2024)
Precinct 1:     

Mark Orgren  



Precinct 2:     

Lauryn Sargent


Bette Maurer

Precinct 3:

Robert Frost


Precinct 4:     

Scott Carlisle 


Keenan Alexander

Precinct 5:    

Kevin Wilson

Ken Miller

Precinct boundaries were clarified by the Board of County Commissioners resolution 2011-031 of 27 September 2011.  Detailed descriptions of the boundaries are attached to the resolution.


  1. Precinct 1 is the south-east portion of the county, south of Cutler Creek, east of highway U.S. 550.

  2. Precinct 2 is the south-west portion of the county, west of U.S. 550 and south of county roads 3A and 23.

  3. Precinct 3 is the central-western precinct, north of precinct 2 and south of precinct 4.  It includes the southern half of Log Hill Mesa with McKenzie creek as the northern boundary (crossing CR#1 north of Big Canyon Point and south of Wisteria Drive), with  US 550 as its eastern boundary southward until CR 24, where it jogs west to CR#5, runs into Ridgway along CR#5/Amelia, then east down Moffat Street to CR#23 and south to Coal Creek.

  4. Precinct 4 is the northern and north-western part of the county, north of precinct 3 and encompassing the north-eastern portion of the county south as far as CR#4.

  5. Precinct 5 is mostly east of U.S. 550 south of CR#4 down to about Cutler Creek, except that it takes in the Ridgway Town area south of CR#24 east of CR#5 and north of Moffat Street, east of CR#23 and north of CR#3A.  Thus most of Ridgway Town is in precinct 5 although some western and southern portions are not.


County elected Republican officials


bottom of page